Some people claim that traditional games had more benefits for children than modern ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, modern technology and busier lifestyle changes the types of games usually children love to play. It is believed by some people that older or conventional games are more beneficial than the modern ones whereas others claim the opposite. Personally, I strongly agree with the former statement. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits of playing traditional games using the examples of two recent published articles statistics. Firstly, when a teenager or kid usually play traditional games, they have to do some physical activities which further helps to maintain their body healthy. Before arriving modern technology, children used to play different games where the minimal amount of exercise is required except a few types where vigorous exercise is usually required. This habit accelerates the bodies normal metabolism and development. For example, a data published in an international peer-reviewed journal showed that health related problems are less common in rural children than urban ones as they have played traditional games such as football, cricket etc. So, it is conclusively clear that conventional games helps to keep the children fit. Secondly, guardian allows children to play traditional games for recreational purposes or avoiding monotony which boost-up their confidence as well as the communication skills in real life. In contrast, most of the modern games are virtual which has a lot of negative impacts on children. Moreover, these games influence kids to play lots as well as sedentary lifestyle. But the opposite case has happened to traditional games. For instance, a team of USA scientists observed two groups, one loves to play modern games and other team preference goes on traditional games, and the data showed that the latter group has strong communication skills than the former one. So, traditional games are beneficial for children. In conclusion, health benefits as well as the communication skills are normally found from traditional games rather than the modern games. Although, the debate should go on for a long time, traditional games must have a more beneficial impact on children than the modern ones.