Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

People have always been migrating from one place to the other since time immemorial and it certainly leaves an impact on the community around. In further paragraphs, we are going to discuss, the causes behind immigration and its repercussions. To commence with, people move to another country because of better opportunities for career and financial growth. For instance, a large number of doctors aspire to settle in the United Nations and Canada due to advanced medical research facilities available there. Furthermore, several countries offer better quality of life as compared to that in other parts of the world. Needless to say, this is a major drive inviting people from overseas. For example, some countries provide free education as well as health care. Aforesaid factors consequently impact not only the nation where immigrants arrive; but also the place from where they migrate. As immigrants, they bring niche skills and contribute to the growth of the economy. Moreover, they enrich the native culture by bringing in new customs and traditions with them. For the nation, from where people move away, it results in brain drain. For example, it has become a common thing in India, where people utilize the facilities provided by the Indian government to acquire education and skills and then move overseas to let the immigrating country have the fruits of our labour. To recapitulate, better career opportunities and quality of life cause people to migrate, leaving positive as well as negative impacts on the society.