Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the phenomenon that humans are responsible for a variety of environmental problems, but we can also take steps to reduce the damage that we are causing to the planet. This essay will discuss environmental problems and the measure that governments and individuals can take to address with these matters. Two main problems that are destroying our planet is air pollution and waste. Gas emissions and vehicles are two of the factors contributing to air pollution, which from the results of manufacturing factories as well as private vehicles and the developed transports, leading to the devastating effects on the planet. To be more specific, the number of population is increasing significantly that in favour of the disposal of massive waste into lakes and oceans, which alleviates the survival of the earth. The government could make more effort to decline air pollution as well as regulating some rules on environmental problems. They could provide some new laws about restricting the construction of factories that effect on climate change and promote the usage of renewable waste that replaces for solar energy, wind energy and so on. On the other hand, they could adjust about the taxes, especially with the increase of “ green taxes”, which not only encourages people using public transportation, but also limits the air pollution. Individuals should also take their responsibility for the impact that they treat the environment. They can take the public transportation instead of using their cars or motorbikes. In addition, they should aware of choosing the products such as less packaging or the environmental friendly products. Most of the supermarkets now provide reusable bags for shoppers as same as manipulate people reduce waste recovering our planet. In conclusion, both national government and individuals must play an important role in environmental conservation.