Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think is a positive or negative develompent?

In the modern world, many youngsters spend a lot of time on their gadgets daily. In fact, it is not only due to the development of information technology but also to the introduction of video games, social networks and other applications for entertainment. In my opinion, though this tendency can benefit children, it has much more negative aspects. For example, smartphones are harmful to a person’s health. Moreover, electronic devices can be dangerous for psycho of their owners and other people. Actually, spending hours in front of a screen spoils a vision. In addition, it can lead to such health problems, as back and headaches, insomnia, muscle strain and nervousness. For example, my younger sister wastes her days playing computer games and watching videos from famous bloggers. As a result, she has to wear glasses because her vision is getting worse and worse. Furthermore, when my parents try to pick up her phone, she starts crying and screaming. I think, this behaviour is related to the smartphone’s effect. In fact, people suffering from gadget addiction have very serious mental issues. Uncontrolled stream of the visual information affect humans' mental health. For instance, it was proven by scientists that smartphones can make people aggressive. There were many cases when such public had mental problems and even killed their friends, loved ones and other people. To summarize, teenagers need to use gadgets only for studying and communication with their family and friends. I strongly believe, that children should be limited to the access of using their smartphones in order to make young people ’s lives real, healthier, rich in happy moments and full of new opportunities.