With a fast pace of modern life, more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

As the world around us changes ever so much, the masses are resorting to consuming ready-made meals for their main course in order to save time. This trend has sparked various controversies surrounding it, as processed food is obviously bad for your health. On the other side, it takes up much less time than preparing your own meal, so there is a component of convenience as well. In this essay, I will explore both sides of the argument and give my opinion on why relying on fast food has serious long-term ramifications for the consumer. Starting off, almost everyone can agree that the ingredients and preservatives used in the process of making ready-to-eat meals have detrimental health effects on the body. Such concerns include the risk of diabetes, high blood pressure, obesity and even cancer in some cases. Although it is easy to say that we should simply change the preparation process to reduce harmful effects and overall make it healthier, this prospect is simply unrealistic. The components that go into cooking these meals are to make sure that they are made quickly, and are ready to go out on a moment's basis. For the sake of mass production, sacrifices in nutritional value have to be made. Instead, people should look into making time for cooking their own meals, as to be explored in the next argument. As previously mentioned, homemade feed offers far more positives to the body not only in the short term but in the long term as well. The argument against this is that it simply takes up far too much time for the average person who has a busy schedule. This can be easily alleviated with methods such as meal prep, cooking the night before, and the use of services such as HelloFresh. All it takes is a little bit of planning and initiative on the user's part to start living a healthier life. On top of this, all of these options are also far cheaper than the alternative of eating out, as menu items in chain restaurant locations have only been increasing in recent years. To conclude, taking all of the arguments into account, I believe that the masses should replace their consumption of convenience food with easy, beneficial and low-cost home-prepared meals. Taking the steps to do so isn't difficult at all, and it can actually save more time if done properly.