In some cultures, the old age is more valued, while in some cultures the youth is more valued. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

In the modern world, although old age is respectable in many cultures, because of experience and knowledge of elderly people, others feel that youth is more valuable, because it gives a plethora of opportunities for individuals, such as healthier body and fresh mind. Personally, I reckon that juvenility should be more valued. First and foremost, the main advantage of adolescence is energy. Due to vitality, young people can accomplish their purposes faster than elderly people. A good illustration of this is a learning process, because it is widely known that acquiring new skills for adults can be challenging, especially new technologies, whereas young people can cope with it. Secondly, there is an opinion that due to health, adolescence is more respectable than old age, because health is our main wealth. Consequently, poor health force old people to take care of their well-being. For example, because of poor health, elderly people often visit hospitals and resorts. On the other hand, some cultures value old age because of experience and knowledge. In this regard, older people can share their experience, and direct the young generation to the right path. To illustrate, they can teach young people how to overcome obstacles. Furthermore, they have a chance to enjoy the life, when they get a pension age. It is widely accepted that young people work hard in order to run their livelihood. As a result, they have no time to enjoy the life, while elderly people can concentrate on their family and hobbies. For example, many old people are keen to play chess in order to spend their spare time. In conclusion, although old age is more valued in many cultures, others feel that youth is a period of life, which people can realize their potential. In this reason, I believe that adolescence should be respected.