Today our communications,medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree wiht this statement?

In modern years,technologies play crucial role in our daily routine. As a result of this phenomenon, communication, Pharmacy and travelling can not work without ICT. Some people argue that it leads to dangerous consequences and I partially agree with them. In this essay I will prove my side. Firstly, we have seen a difference in the way we communicate since computer technology was innovated when compared to before its existence. The ease of communication we enjoy today can be linked to the advancement of computer technology. For example, it is easier to keep in touch with family when living abroad. We are able to make video calls which significantly helps people cope with loneliness when away from friends and family. Also, meeting new people of similar interest is easier thanks to technology, although this increases exposure to meeting dangerous people. On the contrary, few people would argue that this reliance would lead to a destructive path. There are some disadvantages in it, as it may reduce the manpower and subsequently resulting in unemployment. In addition, as a result of technical errors, it may even cause fatal issues in hospitals. But I believe, these all might occur due to negligence and without this development it is hard to sustain in this modern era. To conclude, everything is becoming computerized, and it has its own merits and demerits. In my opinion, if humans act accordingly and deal with this in a cautious manner, it will help to attain the tremendous growth in all fields. Rather than complaining about the few drawbacks, one can utilise and enjoy the immense benefits provided by the computers.