Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some people that we ought to live with climate change instead of trying to reverse or prevent it. I completely disagree with this as there is no way to coexist with climate change. It is almost impossible to live in a world that suffers from global warming since multiple evidences exist to show how badly affected the earth is. For example, the weather has severely changed in recent decades and the temperature is always increasing. This change in the weather has contributed to several disasters such as wildfires in various countries in the world, hurricanes, floods, droughts, as well as melting glaciers. Additionally, many species are endangered because their natural habits are threatened by global warming. The reasons why all these environmental issues started are human activities, and thus, we must be responsible for what we did. Numerous steps can be taken by humans to stop climate change and reverse its effects. Scientists and environmentalists have been working hand in hand to find methods that can mitigate climate change. For instance, many projects are being carried worldwide to plant more trees in order to absorb as much carbon dioxide from the atmosphere as possible. Carbon dioxide, which is one of the greatest contributors to global warming, has been released in abundance due to deforestation. Due to that, planting trees is a plausible countermeasure to deforestation. Moreover, other methods to eliminate climate change include reducing pollution, banning plastics, becoming vegan, and using environmentally friendly transportation methods, such as cycling. To conclude, the catastrophic impact that climate change has on earth makes it unimaginable to find a way to live with it instead of preventing it. We are all part of one ecosystem and the decline of one of its parts leads to severe consequences for everyone.