These days many university courses are offered through the Internet. Some people think that online teaching has advantage than conventional classroom teaching or lectures. While others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweighs the disadvantages.

Because of the innovation of the internet, most universities appreciate giving online lectures and some people argue that the normal classroom teaching is far better than non physical tutoring meanwhile some individuals oppose this motion. First of all, the time flexibility associated with online teaching is superb. This is because it allows people to make effective use of their schedule in a meaningful way. This method of learning is suitable for nursing mothers and working class individuals who needs to manage their time and focus on the other important areas of their lives as they study. For example, a friend of mine who has a family to cater for, a career to build and two jobs was able to scale through her online courses and still strike a balance in another aspect her life because none physical teaching offers her the opportunity to do so unlike the traditional classroom teaching where one has to rush to class at a compulsory time. Furthermore, the invention of the internet has made schooling less expensive. For example, online master degree programs in most universities are affordable when compared to the face-to-face lectures. The accommodation, transportation such as flight tickets, feeding expenses and other logistics involved in conventional physical tutoring has been a challenging problem for most individuals. So why spend too much money since you can acquire the same knowledge at the comfort of your home? To conclude, some of the people enjoy studying at a convenient period and also because of the deteriorating economy and much responsibility, society target on less expensive ways of learning with quality knowledge. Therefore, the benefits of online teaching outweigh that of physical classroom learning.