The qualities and skills that people require to be successful in today’s world cannot be learned at university or at other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued in contemporary times that universities and other academic institutes can not teach essential personal traits and abilities on the way to success. This essay totally agrees with that statement. I believe that people can obtain certain success-leading talents by practising tirelessly and enrolling on other educational programs outside traditional settings. Sharpening your mastery requires consistent effort and dedication from humans. As the saying goes, "Practice makes perfect", and it is highly possible for the person to be paid generously because of expertise and masterful accomplishments gained by repetitive work. For example, provided statistics by Forbes Magazine show that 78% of wealthy Americans don't have a high education certificate, instead they have abundant experiences in their areas including both life's ups and downs, which they call "the key to success". Additionally, significant abilities can be acquired only by participating in the informative sessions. Not only do such courses help to gain a command of various aspects, but they also offer opportunities to encounter like-minded individuals during the session time and network with other potential partners in the future. For instance, my uncle, an oil tycoon in Kazakhstan, has invested thousands of dollars in a number of workshops, consulting services and various educational programs to enhance both his company and personal development. This is exactly what led him to positive outcomes, even though he hadn't graduated from university. In conclusion, nowadays, a high percentage of success-oriented skills and characteristics can be obtained through extensive practical accomplishments and the attendance of other means of specialised training.