Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Right profession selection is of high pertinence and has a great impact on your professional life success in the future. Some people opine that parents being experienced and knowledgeable should decide a career path for their children, whereas others believe that the young people should choose the profession according to their interest. This essay will discuss both the views and enumerate why young ones should be given a freedom to choose their own profession. People believe that the parents are well aware of the strength and weakness of their children. They are knowledgeable and experienced, so they can make a better selection of career for their children. For example, if a parent is aware of the fact that their child is very weak at resolving mathematical problems and they feel that their child will never be able to succeed in mathematical sciences, so they would ask the child to opt for some other available option. Also, parents can think ahead of time. For instance, a parent knows that with the growing integration of technology, robotics and AI-based studies will be most successful in the future. So they will guide their child to adopt this as a profession. Contrary to the above, some people are of the opinion that even if the child adopts a profession forcefully or under the pressure of his parents, he will never be able to succeed. The major reason being that, the young person will never develop his/her interest in that field. On the other hand, if the young people are given an authority to take decision for their professional career, they will choose it wisely and according to their passion. This is evident from a research conducted in Germany, where the researcher observed that 68% of the students who excelled in their professional career were the ones who selected their profession themselves. So it is an established fact, that when a young one is given a freedom to choose a profession, he will complete his/her education and adopt it as a professional career because of his ambition and passion for that profession, rather than because of the pressure. In conclusion, I believe that the parents should allow the young ones to take their own profession decision, however, the young one should take advice from the parents for being qualified and experienced. This essay discussed both the views and highlighted that it is necessary to leave this decision of utmost importance in the hands of the young ones.