In some countries, Criminal trials are shown on television for the public.Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, many countries have started a practice to broadcast the criminal trials on television. This essay will discuss few merits and myriad demerits of the above notion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, these activities affect a person’s life more negatively. One of the important demerits is that, children who see this activity can learn from it as, they were not aware about, difference between good or bad. They will attempt this because they are suffering from peer pressure. For example, most of the youngster’s learnt to earn money by applying shortcuts such as murder, theft, which they see in the news. Moreover, nowadays people are becoming materialistic; to complete their demands they were ready for such task. This would be as a result of their thinking has been changed. As a result, the advancement of the technology also helps to accelerate this activity, it would be detrimental for the society and in the future affect the nations. On the other hand, some advantages are there. Firstly, to broadcast the offensive activity running in the nation is that an individual gets information about what is running on their surroundings. In addition, this will also create an atmosphere where one should take steps to prevent themselves, even helps to others in a way to handle the situation. For instance, if any terrorist attack on the city, then informing the citizen about that; they should not leave their home and shift in place, which would have a more safety. In conclusion, to deliver the information about the criminal activity is good for the awareness, but it changes the children thinking, which affects on the future. The government should monitor the activity and only some part would be broadcasted.