In recent years, the structure of a family and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive and negative?

With the advances in technology, it has immensely changed the way we live. Increasingly, families around the globe are becoming smaller and the duty of each member has been redefined, especially with increased equality between the men and women, in many modern societies. This essay will discuss the changes that can occur and why it is a good symbol. In fact, there are quite a few changes that can happen. For example, reduction in the family size is the biggest one, which can be attributed to people going elsewhere for better opportunities. For instance, it is widely known that the population in urban areas is increasing at a steady rate throughout the world, while the population in the rural areas is decreasing. Further, the role of women in the families are changing rapidly because of increasing awareness on gender equality and the influence of various activists worldwide. Even though there are a few disadvantages, the advantages of the recent changes clearly outweigh it. Because people are moving out to the developed regions, they are earning more and are better able to support their families. For example, because of large scale migration from India to other developed western nation, their dependent families back home have been able to live a better life financially. Additionally, the changes enable the kids in the nuclear families to be independent at a young age. In conclusion, I believe that the changes occurring in the family sizes and in the roles of its members can be taken as a positive sign. Not only will it make them adjust to the fast paced modern life, but also makes the world a better place to be in.