Some people believe that kids today are more protected than earlier generations. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

Many people claimed that nowadays, parents of children preserve their children more carefully than in the past. Individually, I disagree with this point of view because it depends on many aspects. For a variety of reasons, I think it might be misunderstood to completely believe that children have much more protection than previously. On the one hand, in recent years, the elders, or parents had started to become more and more unregarded with their offspring because they were swept along with jobs and obviously, phones. Furthermore, many experimental results illustrate the number of family suppers, which is an essential method to build up connection and protection between family members, especially youngster, has decreased exponentially over many recent centuries. Take the US as an example, although it is a developed and high-educated country with many strict and forceful laws to protect and affirm their interests, there are still many cases reported that a few children do not have enough guardianships and make them often feel desolate. In some worse predicaments, they might nurse a complex about their situation, creating many obstacles integrating into society. In conclusion, toddlers are the most impressionable generations which need to have full protection. We should assure and educate children most effectively.