Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is correctly said that people who are committed severe crimes should be given sentence to death. On the other hand, some believe that, in traditional society, there should be no corporal punishment. While, there are advantages and disadvantages associated with this topic. But, in my opinion, it is better to give death for committing crimes. In our society, there are some individuals, who are always trying to do unsocial activities. First off, in India, recent situation shows that the terrorists killed innocent people without any reason. However, police authority caught these people and they will be hanged immediately. By showing this, nobody now will have courage to do this type of crime. Additionally, the famous Priyanka Reddy's Rape case, all the five criminals were encountered to death by the police department. Thus, I strongly believe that the death penalty must be given for a proper lesson to all the individuals. Moreover, the contemporary society believes that physical punishment should be prohibited who are doing criminal violence. But it has lots of limitations. For example, now-a-days, drug addiction is very much dangerous for the young stars. If, there should not be any punishment over it, then one day, it will destroy the whole nation. Despite this, social problems may occur for creating disturbances in society by conducting some unsocial activities like stealing, gambling, robbery etc. Therefore, I believe that no punishment will increase more crimes. All in all, there are a few disadvantages for the death penalty, yet, there are a plethora of advantages over it. So, in my opinion, sentence of death must be given for conducting criminal violence. Otherwise, it will hamper the growth of the whole nation.