many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of working long hours is ubiquitous across the globe due to its importance. The Majority of folks are in favor of this statement due to its number of merits. However, some people highlight its demerits first. In my further paragraph, the advantages and disadvantages of the same will be discussed. To begin with, spending more time at a job invariably means making more money. For example, one of my friends works in a coffee shop eight hours a day because he wants to earn more money for his studies and his family. Another benefit is if an employee spends more and more hours at the job so that he can gain lots of experience and opportunities. Hence, increasing demand for an individual in the corporate world as they progress in their career. On its darker side, some of the drawbacks that make it problematic are first, it is mostly lost of leisure time. Secondly, working more hours in jobs can cause physical health or illness. For instance, research reports show that people who work more hours in jobs number of sicknesses that they are faced with like headaches, and pain in the whole body. Last but not least, they did not get to spend more time with their family members. In conclusion to the above statement, neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated.