Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

With the increase in population as well as Technology, it is necessary to look for other means of producing electricity. However, current procedures for generating electricity are difficult and costly. So, solar energy is the only option as it is free and easy to produce. Thus, it became a popular energy source among households. Firstly, generation of power through uranium or water as well as wind is costly. In addition, We have to transfer this produced power to households with the help of wires and poles. In which most of this strength gets wasted. For example, if the plant is generating 1000 kW then after transformation households only get 960 kW. Whereas, in solar produced electricity these problems do not occur at all. In solar energy, the generation of energy takes place in a household itself, which resolves the problem of transportation of energy.  Now, As the "every coin has two sides", this method has also advantages and disadvantages. Some of the advantages are here. First of all, after the setup cost, the production is free. It does not have issues for transportation. For instance, wires, and poles. In contrast, some of the disadvantages are as follows. The initial investment is very high plus the weather affects the generation. For example, during rainy seasons or cloudy weather, It is useless. In conclusion, with the few disadvantages, this method is mostly a profitable investment. In this era of high unemployment and lower wages, It is definitely good for every household to use solar power as an electricity producing option. Therefore, more and more popularity of solar emission as a source of household energy in many countries, should not be shocking.