Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little can be done to rectify this. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, media have become more powerful since the development of communication technology. The influence of media on the society is undeniable. It is commonly argued that, people who operates the media has the power to control the views and attitudes of others, and little can be done to remedy this problem. In my opinion, I partially disagree with this view. On the one hand, it is reasonable that media governs, the people to some extent. Having control over the media means preferred information can be shown while disliked information is censored and removed from broadcasting. Moreover, people who control the media have the upper hand in adding their views and attitudes to the news while forecasting it. But most this information is believed by uneducated people. In short, it is clear that media can control illiterate people On the other hand, there are some people whose opinions are not affected by the media. Educated people can figure out the difference between the fake and real news. As a result, they have the capability to omit the distortions and think independently. In addition, media controllers can control what is being printed or telecasted, but they don' t have control on peoples' views. For instance, if a crime is broadcasted on the television literates have the capability to know the truth of what is displayed. In other words, educated peoples' views can' t be controlled by the media. There is a huge difference between these two groups of people. Education is the main criteria that separates these people. Uneducated people can' t categorize the news whereas, educated, have the capability to do the same. The only way to reduce the power of media is providing education to the people. Government with the help NGOs should take initiative in educating the society. In conclusion, I am against the view, that the media controls the opinions of the people. There are some other people who thoughts can' t be controlled by the media. Education is the best solution for this power house media