Some believe that a tax on companies should be introduced to reduce industrial pollution. Others believe that other measures should be taken to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some argue that the solution to industrial pollution should be to impose a tax on corporations. In contrast, others say that other measures are needed. Actions against companies alone are insufficient to solve this problem, and I believe that other solutions are required to encourage individuals to improve their behaviour. Some argue that if the state imposes a tax on businesses, they will avoid it and decrease industrial pollution. A tax on industrial pollution could let companies work on it immediately because they could easily understand what action leads to reducing the tax specifically. For instance, the Japanese government taxed cafes and restaurants, claiming that plastic garbages from cups and straws contributes to air pollution. As a result, these cafes and restaurants have succeeded in serving food with dishes and decreasing plastic waste. Consequently, many eating establishments have adopted this initiative, and plastic trash in dining establishments is decreasing. On the other hand, inviting environmental experts to companies ' meetings to inform the impact of environmental public nuisance is a more effective way to change the environmentally conscious behaviour of individuals and corporations. Facing each individual's fundamental ecological problems and influence could avoid thinking simplistically about environmental challenges. For example, an advertising agency lectured the employees on issues and effects of industrial pollution, which let them raise awareness about what kind of actions influence industrial pollution. Therefore, some employees suggest abolishing plastic bottles in their company, and they actively incorporate to adopt to digitize meeting materials. In conclusion, while taxing corporations is an effective policy to reduce pollution, I believe that a lecture on industrial pollution in companies is more effective in providing a positive opportunity for more people to improve their behaviour toward the problem.