Childood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia as many as two thirds of children are now obese. Schools have a responsilbility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extend do you agree to this statement?

Australia has recorded a slightly high rate of obesity among children. Saying that, schools have the leading role of controlling the types of students' food, as well as what exercises they do on a daily basis. This essay will argue why schools should share a responsibility of that. Firstly, students usually spend half of their daily active time at school. Secondly, It has been proven over the time that most of the children used to obey their teachers at school more than adherence to their parents or family. From early morning, children leave their homes to get to school, while they return back afternoon at the earliest. This allows teachers and supervisors to schedule needed awareness sessions to students about what healthy food they need to eat, what they should consider to avoid gaining fat, and what activities they can do to keep an organized lifestyle. For example, Most of private schools and kindergartens in Melbourne have assigned diet specialists. However, all schools there already have physical exercise certified trainers. While children normally listen to their parents and do what they are told to do, a significantly high number of children overall country is most likely follow the instructions they receive from their teachers. Schools must take advantage over this proven theory and manage to regularly track the fatness signs of the students. Referring to" Times" newspaper social experiment carried out in 2002, 80 per cent of students below the third grade ignore their parents' instructions, while attempting to follow their teachers' orders. In a conclusion, wherever issues have been found among children, schools are essential to monitor, track, and lead effective solutions for them. In my opinion, the first line of defence against the childhood flabbiness, as well as front gate to have less obesity rates among children in schools.