Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Human beings possess a huge negative impact on the ecosystem as it is leading to the termination of various groups of animals and affects the biodiversity. This essay will examine the main cause of loss of biodiversity and its possible solutions. Human activities have a profound destructive impact on the ecosystem. These kind of activities such as throwing garbage has led to an increase in the water pollution. This contamination of water is dangerous for the creators of the sea and it disturbs their life cycle. Hence, they suffer from various diseases and eventually encounter death. Therefore, pollution is the main reason for less diversified environment. This problem can be resolved by creating awareness among the masses. The strategy should involve the celebrities and the advertising companies, as they set the new trends among youngsters. Their marked influence over the general population helps to influence people to protect their environment. Furthermore, the higher authorities must play their part by implementing strict rules and regulations. Those who try to destroy the natural habitat should be heavily penalized to set an example for others. For this reason, awareness and the role of the government are the key principles to stop the extinction of living creatures. To conclude, the drastic influence of human beings is detrimental to the ecosystem and it is causing loss of biodiversity. The pollution is the main reason behind it and it can be curbed by creating awareness and by the involvement of the government. In the foreseeable future people will try to protect the animals.