Smaking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Child grooming is a crucial aspect of parenting. Some people believe that physical punishment is the optimal solution to behave your children. I completely disagree with this viewpoint. This essay will discuss two reasons why parents are convinced of spanking and then argue why it is not the right option. On the one hand, parents tend to believe that children behave well when they are under the impression that they will be punished for bad behaviour. One reason behind their belief is that children actually demonstrate good behaviour in front of their parents. Another reason is that these parents were themselves controlled by their parents in the same way so they are affirmed that physical punishment is tested and tried way to control their children. To exemplify this, recent scientific research by the UK government demonstrated that 90% of parents believe in spanking because they were punished in their childhood when they made mischief. These beliefs have made parents think that beating their children is necessary for their well being. On the other hand, despite the beliefs of parents, the idea of inflicting physical pain on children, to control them, is completely delusional. Physical punishment has resulted in many problems for the children, lack of communication, for example, is one of them. Children afraid of their parents are more reserved and do not share their simple issues with them, which leads the adolescents into more complicated problems. Therefore, the idea that spanking children is optimal in itself is detrimental to the parent-child relationship. In conclusion, while many people are convinced that corporal punishments are crucial, I do not agree with them. They might have inherited this attitude from their ancestors, it creates much bigger problems for both the parents and children.