the government should tax unhealthy food to encourage people to eat food that is better to their health. do you agree or disagree?

Eating junk food is enjoyed by the people of all ages. It is stated that there should be heavy taxation on unhealthy meals so that, the nutritious diet is encouraged. This essay completely agrees to this idea because these actions will discourage them from eating such items in an uncontrolled manner and will also help reduce the chances of lifestyle disorders. Many people enjoy an unhealthy snack because it is cheaply and easily available. However, when the governing body will impose tax on it, it will become expensive compared to healthy options like fruits and vegetables. This will discourage them from consuming such items in an uncontrolled manner. For instance, the sales of a burger reduced drastically when ten percent GST was imposed the selling price. Thus, promoting them to choose healthy items like fruits and vegetables. In addition, these items contain high proportion of fats and salt, thereby increasing the blood level of cholesterol and sugar, leading to disorders like obesity and diabetes. Therefore, due to increased prices, their overall consumption will decrease. Thus, reducing the possibility of developing such diseases. For example, a person on a balanced diet has a rare chance of being obese or diabetic. In conclusion, all ages enjoy having various forms of junk food. This essay argued that the government should encourage the society to make healthy eating choices by imposing tax on unhealthy consumables. I completely agree because, expensive fast food will limit the overall rate of consumption and the chances of getting lifestyle disorders will decrease.