a big salary is more important than job satisfaction. do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that earning a lot of money has more significance to people than being content in their work. This essay totally disagrees with that statement because working at a highly-paid workplace could increase stress-related ill-health issues, and people would not be happy and fulfilled with their lives in the long run. Employees who earn a huge income are generally under significant mental and emotional pressure to perform well and achieve targets. As a result, this causes individuals to suffer from high levels of stress, anxiety, and depression, which leads to serious nervous breakdowns. For example, many students who choose to work as doctors and earn more are usually going through a lot of emotional problems and stress. As they gain more practical skills from working at hospitals, the pressure becomes too great; therefore, most of them now regret the idea that money drove them towards that path. An increasing number of people are giving up well-paid positions to do jobs that pay less but that they find more enjoyable to do. That is to say, people now decide to focus on their mental side more than being driven by the amount of money they could get from working long hours, and not feeling any pleasure or value in it. For instance, recent studies have shown that, workers working with low payment but enjoying and feeling valued in their workplaces tend to live longer, happier, and feel more well-being than people who have more substantial wages but experience negative thoughts and emotions. In conclusion, while getting high paychecks is important to some extent, having true happiness and ease in your work environment has more meaning because it would prevent men and women from facing frustration, sadness, and discomfort, and not being fully fulfilled in their work settings