In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is, therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days men and women are employed as full-time in many countries across the world. Although some believe it is inauthentic to distribute household chores, I, however, disagree with this perception for two reasons. One concern in term of dividing the domestic task is that it gives a sense of independence either to a husband or a wife. If both partners tend to do domestic work equally after their busy working schedule, they will find it easy to work smoothly and they are able to work solely. For example, if a wife has to go out to attend the business meeting or a training session by the company, the husband will not find it difficult to do the household task as he is quite habitual with domestic work independently. As a result, the household task seems to be working smoothly by any single or dual working partner. Sharing domestic task genuinely does not affect on employing couples work -life balance. This is because if a woman does all domestic work after her full-time employment, she might tend to be aggressive and cannot concentrate on the job as well as domestic task. As a result, she can quit the job. In contrast, if domestic work is shared by both employed partner, women often feel encouraged to do housework simultaneously office work too. For example, a survey conducted by BBC in Mumbai found that 83% of the dual working couple live their lives happily and blissfully due to sharing household chores. In conclusion, not only does the distribution of domestic task assist to be an independent person, but also helps juggle work -life balance. Therefore, I agree that men and women must share the household task logically.