Taking care of children is probably one of the most important jobs of society and parents should be forced to take training courses showing them how to do so. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Children are the pillars of society as the lives of future generations will one day lay in their hands. It is said courses about taking care of children should be mandatory for parents. I completely agree with this idea. The way parents nurture their children can affect the lives of other people too, as in today's modern world, families are the unbreakable blocks of community, in which one non-efficient block can harm other ones as well. For example, children who have not been taught social skills well, can lean to dysfunctional families in the future where they would ruin the life of their partner or future children and the number of endangered would grow progressively. Another reason coming to my mind regarding the fact that parent's education about growing a child should be compulsory is that nowadays, parents could not treat their children like how they were treated themselves by their parents as their lifestyles has changed a lot since the last few decades in a way which they do not spend enough time on doing research about raising children. This would increase their need for education to know exactly how to grow their children well enough to be a successful person. In conclusion, in my view, parents must be trained the ways of taking care of their children as it would decrease the chances of growing children who are harmful for society and would eliminate some concerns and stresses which would possibly come to parents when they are expecting a child.