1.Some people argue that parents should have a strong influence on their children’s choice of friends and life partners. Others believe that young people should make these decisions independently. 2.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are divided in their opinion on whether parents should interfere in their children `s choice of friends and life partners or they should let them decide on their own. Some believe that Mothers and Fathers should have a positive impact on their children `s choices, while others opine on this and think that youngsters should have freedom of choice. This essay shall scrutinize both aspects in further paragraphs before forming an opinion. On one hand, it is evident that parents have more wisdom than their children and are able to make better choices due to their longer experience in life. In addition to this, Mothers and fathers are always seeking the best for their children as they are driven by love towards their sons and daughter. As a result of this, parents ’ intervention in their children `s choices is most likely to have a positive impact on their lives. For example, a survey that was done by a popular Egyptian Newspaper called Al Ahram showed that most of the children agreed that their parents ’ opinions about their choices of friends were found to be true and helped them to avoid many troubles in their lives. On the other hand, people who disagree with the opposite opinion believe that parents should raise up strong independent children who are able to take full responsibility of their decisions. Therefore, influencing young people`s decisions will have a negative impact on their personality. To elaborate more on this, many studies have shown that adults who are hesitant in making decisions and fear confrontation, used to have controlling parents who didn’t allow them to choose freely. In my view, the balance between the two opinions is much needed. Although growing independent children is very important, however, teaching them how to make the right decision is very crucial as well. Consequently, Mothers and Fathers should intervene in their children `s decisions until a certain age when they understand right from wrong, afterwards, they should give them the chance to have their own experiences in life. In conclusion, despite the fact that parents are wiser than their children, however, children should grow up to become independent one day. Accordingly, parenting must include a balance between protection and freedom of choice in order to grow up resilient. strong, and independent human beings.