Writing Topic 2- Shops should give preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree?

It if often thought that stores should provide their own local consumptions instead of products from other countries. In my point of view, I totally disagree with this because of the fact that it will be less advantageous for the local people. First of all, the community won't be able to taste different food types from over the world. The reason for this is that not everything is produced in the same place or country. This is because, every place got their own thing in their culture to be popular with. On top of that, the climate is also different, which can have a huge impacts on the taste of the product. For example, a lot of imported oranges come from Spain, where the weather is nice and warm. However, if those products were planted in our country, then it probably wouldn't be the same like the original ones. All in all, not all the products can be produced in one country. On the second hand, the variation of the food will decrease. The reason for this is that without the import of foreign nutriments people will have a small choice of products. On top of that, this will be too predictable and there won't be any choice to try something new. Moreover, people do like to explore brand new meals, to bring some variation in the food. So that's why it is better to have the transport between the states. To conclude, stores should give preference in selling local food rather than imported food. In my opinion, I totally disagree because not all the food is manufactured in one place and the food variety will show a downward trend.