Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, young generations are considering moving from rural areas to the big cities is dramatically increasing for many factors such as a better professional career or education. I believe the advantages of moving to the cities outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss both sides and provide a conclusion. To begin with, there are several advantages of moving to the cities. Firstly, the quality of the education in the cities is one of the factors which forcing young people to move to cities. By comparing the education services and the quality provided in the cities with the rural areas, we can notice that there is a big difference due to the availability of the resources. For example, all leading universities are located in the cities with a wide range of resources in hand to develop the students. Secondly, the opportunities of getting the best professional careers are much higher in the cities. All leading companies either local or international usually select the urban areas to start their business. Furthermore, the cities are having a wide range of diversity. Therefore; young people will deal with different people from different countries and this will expand their social lives. To put this into perspective, the communities in the cities are much developed and the exposure of meeting people is high. On the other hand, moving to big cities is having disadvantages. To start with, the cost of living in the cities is extremely high compared with rural areas. Due to the huge demand in cities, the prices of the food, services and apartments are expensive. For instance, an employee will spend half of his income to rent a small flat. Moreover, moving from rural areas will leave them without any development. Accordingly, they will not have the young resources who can work to develop the area and raise the society. To sum up, young people are moving to cities as they have a lot of merits such as better jobs and education, but they also have disadvantages such as the expensive living cost. However, younger generations are considering this migration as the best option, despite the disadvantages it has.