Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree?

There are different entertainment ways from which people can spend their free time, among them, television is one of them. Some believe that people watching this for passing their free time and sometimes it dominates too. While, others argue that it separates them from their families and society and also make them dull. In my point of view, I agree with the propose statement. Nowadays, people mainly watching television for their entertainment purpose, however by doing this they not only kill the pace, also makes them lethargic in the competitive world. Commonly it seems that people who view television become addicted to it, additionally arise addiction create distance from the closest one. For example, if a person watching TV on a regular basis and same things repeat every day, then they become addicted to it and this addiction makes them alone from their family. They don’t care for their family, even though, sometime they cannot even find in emergency situations when their family badly needs him/her. Furthermore, People who frequently watch TV, gradually lose their focus from work. That person faces difficulties while doing essential official work. Lack of concentration he/she might be made a lot of mistakes and sometimes they lose their jobs. Beside, People receive no respect who does nothing or losing job or keep distance from society. Lastly, psychologically affected them a lot and it not only affects that person, but also hampered regular life of families. However, watching television is not always a bad thing. It has some beneficial side too. Many informative programs like geographical programs, educational programs or some informational program telecast in channels. So viewing it is not bad, but watching it for a long period is a bad thing. In conclusion, we can say that, people cannot do work every time, they need some recreation and rest and to do so they watch TV as their recreational medium. It is good to see that, but it should be limited and better to watch some informative and educational program so that it can motivate him to become active one not the lazy one.