Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural backgrounds living together in the same country makes the country develop faster. Do you agree?

Nowadays, some people claim that a multicultural country is the key for a country fast development. In my opinion, people from different cultures can contribute to a faster country development. Because, they can not only present a new perspective for a problem but also help in connecting different countries by language. Firstly, it is wrong to think that different societies have completely different problems, in fact, in many cases is just a matter of how they deal with a problem. For instance, whereas some countries deal with the accommodation problem in big cities by building taller buildings, other nations prefer to invest in public transportation that connects neighbour cities. Moreover, another example is the health system which can be either public or private. Hence, bringing together multiple point of views can offer different solutions. In addition, the world is more connected than ever, so people from abroad can help in connecting countries with language. For example, people from China living in Britain could allow a local company in doing business in China by helping both sides communication. Furthermore, someone who lives in a foreign country can work at the government tourism department and help with translations. Thus, someone who knows a different language can offer multiple benefits for a country. In conclusion, a country with a plural population can have many benefits regarding not only different problem approaches, but also improvements in connecting with other countries. The mentioned benefits with no doubt can help a country in order to develop faster.