Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development

It is a well-known fact that technology plays a significant role in people's lives. However, whether technology is much more beneficial or not has become a rather hotly debated issue among people from every walk of life. I genuinely believe that there are some positive effects of technology on most people. To begin with, a substantial number of people spend an excessive amount of time on smart applications. Therefore, these people have the opportunity to expand their social circles thanks to smart applications such as Instagram, Facebook or TikTok which are accessible quickly. Thus, a considerable number of societies communicate with each other with ease. It is an undeniable fact that, when this is the case, this situation paves the way for making new friends. For example, when I was a student at University, I met new friends by using mobile apps easily without any problems. Another positive effect of technology is that people who live away from their families are not obliged to make a great effort in an attempt to establish communication. That is to say, if people yearn to see with their family, they can chat without having to travel long distances through applications like Facetime or Skype. There is no doubt that technology brought about a sea change in people's private lives. In other words, it helped people have a more connected and accessible lifestyle, enabling individuals to maintain close relationships despite physical distances. For instance, my sister is living in London at the moment, and I and my family frequently call her using Facetime. It makes us happy to see her face from time to time. To conclude, there is a wide variety of reasons why technology has positive impacts on people's lives especially/particularly in terms of making new friends and connecting with friends and loved ones. When all these above-mentioned factors are taken into consideration, it looks as though, if we want better and more frequent human relations we should use technology effectively and efficiently.