In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Reading has always been an essential source of knowledge whether they are online or offline. Nowadays, E-Books are trending at a fast pace compared to paper books. Though online reading clearly outweigh the traditional method of book reading, but it also has some drawbacks. The primary reason for any individual to choose an online book is due to its accessibility. With the access to the internet, people are able to find any novel of their interest from any part of the world. With lightening speed procurement at a click away, the future of e-books seems indispensable. The secondary reason is that they also reduce the printing cost and readers cannot worry about loosing papers in between the books. Furthermore, it doesn't require a physical space at home or at an office, the enormous amount of data can be stored in a miniscule electronic device, which will be easy to carry anywhere. Nevertheless, not all is well with e-books, there must be a continuous source of power supply for reading online. A scientific research proves that viewing the LCD screens for a stretch of 15 minutes will make the eyes feeble. The probability of people exhausted in watching online, is far more compared to reading the paper books. Moreover, the data stored on the memory cards or in electronic devices has the risk of the data getting erased due to various reasons. To conclude, though the traditional method of reading paper books has its own place in the readers' heart, the trending e-books clearly supersedes with the integration of advance technology and ease of use and availability.