When it comes to workplaces, we normally think we have to go there to work. A lot of us commute to work every day. However, there are some people who work remotely at their homes or away from their offices. What do you think is the reason why some companies permit their employees to work this way?

Despite most people think that they have to go to work in the traditional way, there are some organizations which give employees an opportunity to work remotely at their homes. This essay will point out several important reasons for this by giving some examples. If we look at it one way, this action improves the financial status of companies. A noticeable proportion of workers' salary is wasted on commuting to the workplace, and the company has to provide its workers with a large amount of salary. As a result, the amount of wages to be paid is reduced by exempting staff members from transportation costs. For example, a game production studio called YoYoGames in Scotland saves 21.3% of its expenses by presenting remote work and allocates this profit for the enterprise to develop in other directions like strengthening database security. If we look at it another way, this situation expands the scope of specialist selection. In other words, if there is not enough professional staff in any field in the country, it is possible to attract employees through online communication without bringing them from abroad. For instance, a local network service named Azercell engages Korean artificial intelligence experts in this way to develop bots that help users by answering their questions. In conclusion, giving people a chance to process and submit their tasks from a long distance is a great policy implemented by some organizations in the world and intended to budget improvement and bring out better quality productivity with the involvement of professionals from different places.