A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. nbenefits outweigh the drawbacks.

In today's fast-paced world, tourism has become increasingly popular. It not only plays a crucial role in the growth of the economy but also can damage the ecosystem. This essay will explore both the merits and demerits associated with tourism. On the one hand, tourism enhances infrastructural development, cultural exchange and a surge in economies. The investments by the multi-national companies can increase the job opportunities that can help the local people to have their livelihood. In India, for instance, Goa is a vibrant coastal area which welcomes a lot of tourists due to its picturesque beaches and variety in seafoods; the prices for food, artefacts and other stuff are different during the season and off-season. Moreover, enhancing infrastructure can attract more tourists to the countries which stimulate the economic rise which can increases the GDP of the country. On the other hand, exploring countries for sightseeing has its own disadvantages. Exploitation of natural resources such as energy and water, overcrowding and congestion are the major drawbacks of vacationing. In our country India, for example, in Meghalaya, Dwaki River is one of the cleanest rivers in India but it is not clean anymore due to the increased number of visitors and littering. This can disturb the ecosystem and biodiversity which can make the places unattractive for future generations. To conclude, tourism improves the entire infrastructure of the countries but at the same time, it can cause harm to our environment. Government and policymakers should make rules to protect the cultural heritage of the country and implement sustainable practices.