Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Whether communicating in a single language is going to be beneficial for us or not is still a debatable issue. However, many researchers believe that individuals will converse with each other through one medium. As far as my views are concerned, I speculate that it’s a positive change because it will eradicate the need of learning various languages. With a plethora of languages, not only confusions arise, but it can also create some serious conflicts between dwellers. In some tribes, it is considered to be disrespectful to natives, if you do not speak vernacularly. Africa, for example, is a nation where thousands of tribes live and it was documented in a newspaper that the major reason, why the tribal masses were angry with each other, was misunderstandings between the people deprived as a result of various languages. On the other hand, promoting monolingualism is beneficial because neither it wastes time nor effort. The same hustle can be devoted to learning and give first aid assistance, solve environmental problems, at the same time while working together because of the monolingualism, everybody can coordinate with each other in a sophisticated manner. To epitomize, the problem aforementioned about the natives of Africa was solved by the invention of Pigeon; a new language. Also, a survey re-affirmed this by saying that once the dwellers, who were quite furious about another tribe’s behaviour, are now respecting each other. To conclude, it can be vividly seen that opting a single language to socialize has saved time, effort and created a strong social relationship between the dwellers of Africa. The same can actually result in peace in the whole world which is a humongous achievement in itself.