The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

First school for a newborn is home and parents are the teachers. So it is pivotal that both the parents should be equally involved in their child development and help them to become a good citizen. I largely agree with this statement. Firstly, in today's fast-paced life where couples are working, it becomes impossible for the mother to look after the toddler and performing household chores alone, so it is the need of the hour that both parents should be indulged in kid Upbringing. To add further, if the mother is busy working than the father can pitch in and get himself involved in teaching the child and vice versa. Furthermore, the father can also share some responsibilities like getting them off the bed and dropping them to school, as a result, kids feel more connected to both the parents, which is very much essential to develop their intellectual skills and broaden their horizons. On the other hand, where child bringing is borne by the single parent only, it has been observed that after school hours, they spend most of their time on online sites and watching in appropriate Television programmes and playing fighting games like PUB-G where the idea is to kill the others in a virtual world. Therefore, results in aggressive behaviour and mental instability. To conclude, children upbringing is the one of the key factors in developing their personality and behavioural aspects and it is the need of the hour that the two should equally divide the duties and help their children to grow.