Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this day and age, many people prefer to be self-employed than to work for a company or organization. While being self-employed is occurred by various reasons, it also has some drawbacks to consider. Both views will be discussed throughout the following paragraphs.          There are some clear reasons as to why many people decide to be own boss. The first and possibly the most obvious reason is workers always wanting to avoid conflict with colleagues, resulting in being a happier employee. The worker, consequently, might have competition with their co-workers. Due to the fact that they desire to receive a high salary or income, they tend to push themselves to a higher position such as CEO, banker and a government officer. Not only would there be a crucial reason for avoiding conflicts with partners, but also people no longer trust large corporations, resulting from a numerous number of large companies that are predicted to be bankrupt in a few decades. This means their careers are likely to unstable. On the other hand, there are conceivably some drawbacks of self-employed. The most important one is welfare, people who run their own business have no welfare that is allocated by organizations. Pregnant women, for instance, will receive medical expenses for around half of the total, whereas power business might pay the full expense. Risk is another adverse effect, because working alone  can bring a lot of pressure, further causing more stress for that individual. Therefore, they need to have a readiness for economic fluctuations and their income going unstable that could lead to significant failure. In conclusion, even though some people argue that those who have their own business are contributing to negative effects subsequently. From my perspective, I firmly believe that people can gain a lot of benefits from this and far easier to cooperate with other companies.