Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

In the era of modernisation, numerous problems have been created by over-exploiting natural resources and inefficient regulations in society. The global warming threat is one of the detrimental issues that is increasing at an alarming rate. This essay will elucidate the causative factors of this issue and suggest remedial actions. To begin with, a plethora of human activities has brought a revolutionary change in the climatic condition. Firstly, it is irrefutably true that deforestation has contributed to this issue immensely by preventing the process of photosynthesis, a process that trees convert carbon dioxide to oxygen, which produces an exorbitantly high amount of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere. For instance, according to the recent study, exploitation of forest for paper production has worsened the climate change matter than previous projections. Besides this, a high number of vehicles on roads also cause considerable damage to the environment as air is being adulterated by carbon dioxide. It is a responsibility of both the government and people to take corrective actions to mitigate the global warming issue. Undoubtedly, afforestation is an ideal remedy for this concern as there is a clear sign that many countries are advocating the concept of reforestation to lessen the impact of climate change. To exemplify, Mr Imran Khan, who is the president of Pakistan, has pledged to plant more than five million trees in the year 2020; moreover, unveiled many stringent laws against deforestation. Furthermore, in order to control air pollution, the regime should encourage people to use public transportation and carpooling, which could reduce pollution substantially. In conclusion, this essay discussed the factors that cause global warming and put forward viable solutions to diminish the problem. I believe, in the future, the bureaucrats will be implementing regulations to counter such issues.