14. People have little understanding of the important of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world.

There is a contentious debate over the human knowledge about the natural environment. This essay will look at some potential reasons leading to this phenomenon, and then suggest measures to deal with the problem. To begin with, there are considerable factors that contribute to the lack of knowledge about the natural world. The main culprit here is the separation from wildlife. It is obvious that people now live in the man-made regions under the form of cities, towns, and villages. In addition, the essences brought by natural world are not linked with people’s daily life. In the modern society, most of our daily basic demands, including food, water, clothes, and shelters are met without direct contact with the wildlife. Therefore, human find it dispensable to know more about the world outside. Moreover, the curriculum at school pays more attention on academic subjects such as mathematics, physics and so on but rarely have chances to have trips to forests, and sea to discover the wildlife. However, there are also several approaches to solve the issue. Firstly, official education makes a signification contribution to change people’s awareness about the natural world. The environment should be one of the compulsory subjects at school. Some trips to explore wildlife should be encouraged to scope widen knowledge. Besides, TV, and social media play a vital role to tackle the problem. For an instant, the government should organize some programs, competitions and movies about the nature and cover ubiquitous internet and TV. In conclusion, the life separation from wildlife and the human’s daily life are two main culprits leading to the lack of knowledge. Though, official education and sources of information can incentive people’s awareness of the problem.