More and more schools allow fast food restaurant to sell their products to their students.Is it a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays it is observed many educational centres are linked with fast food restaurants to market their things to their learners. In this essay, I will discuss the negative development in this essay in detail. To begin with, allowing restaurants to offer lots of eatables to the students can motivate them to buy outside food rather than eating homemade food. This will cause lots of health issues to the students at a young age such as obesity, stomach issues and malnutrition. Moreover, there will be an increased burden on the parents regarding pocket money. The kids will prefer to ask for money from their parents to spend on packed snacks, and chipps during their school break time. This can also result in the development of the habit of spending money rather than saving by the children. In addition to this students will avoid taking the healthy diet that is offered by their parents at home. However, eating junk food can cause weakness and lethargy. It will not help in the physical and mental development of the students as these junk foods only taste good. For instance, it is recorded that most of the children diagnosed with stomach issues are because of the intake of outside food. It was also proven that Kurkuru chips are not good for health as when it is burned it smell like plastic. In conclusion, selling more junk foods can result in poor growth of children and lead to a habit of spending more money.