Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some people like to buy their groceries in supermarkets, many other people choose to buy them online. I am a strong advocate of shopping online, but when it comes to eatables I prefer to buy them at local grocery shops as I like to see the freshness of the products and sometimes like to taste them before buying. Before online shopping became popular going to supermarkets used to be the only way for people to buy their food products. People who live in my neighbourhood prefer to go to supermarkets as there are quite a few right around the corner from my home. Going there in person helps them look at the quality of the fruits or vegetables and then buy them. On the other hand, I have come across people who order eatables online and have them delivered to their doors. People end up ordering them online in cases where they don't have time to drive to the shops or if they live far away from such shops. In spite of options to return faulty products which some online retail sites offer, it becomes very inconvenient when the package arrives few minutes before cooking and then we find the food products to be tampered, in which case we will have to wait for the next delivery or change meal plans or go to the nearby grocery shop to prepare for the next meal. In conclusion, buying fruits and vegetables in brick and mortar shops may be convenient for some population, while others end up ordering them online.