: Some people say that traffic accidents are caused by the increasing number of motorbikes. Other blame for man’s fault. Which point of view do you agree ?

In recent years, traffic accidents have been a noticeable problem not only in Vietnam but also throughout the world. While a school of thought holds that the rise in the number of motorbikes is a major reason, others still believe that what directly results in this alarming trend is human errors. From my perspective, although the upward trend of motorbikes consumption do lead to this issue, man's misbehaviors remain the core of this trend. It is undeniable that more motorbikes means that people have to struggle with greater congestion, which, indeed, influence their driving experiences negatively. However, individuals are not flawless. First and foremost, carelessness while driving is one of the biggest causes of transportation accidents. To illustrate, despite the obstacles and difficulties people may encounter when having a large number of vehicles especially motorbikes on the road, they are able to manage if they stay focused and prevent minor distraction such as phones, gossiping, strangers,... In addition, traffic participants often ignore their responsibilites when controlling a mean of transport. It is evident that thanks to the advances of technology, traffic system, nowadays, is modernised to meet greater demand of citizens. Therefore, people should pay enough attention to driving and be liable to others accompanied individuals. Unfortunately, this contradicts what people usually do on the road. Another aspect to be discussed is the lack of awareness among people. A majority of them are unware of traffic regulations and keep violating them constantly because they are hurry or just refuse to follow the rules. For example, some research indicate that the most prevalent causes of traffic accidents are speeding and alcohol using, at approximately 50% and 15% respectively. This means that most accidental situations on the road are led to considerably by human faults. Also, intentional violation is another cause to be examined. To explain, some youngsters in today's society are urged to drive against the rules in order to show off their abilities with peers and depict their maturity. According to a rencent study, not wearing helmet predominatly predominately accounts for a lot of motorbikes accidents. Resultly, this belief will affect the smooth traffic operation as well as pose a threat to individuals' lives and well-beings. In conclusion, even though the increase in motobikes using can interfere with traffic system, human faults still play a vital part in transportation accidents. It is recommended that we educate traffic participants about the importance of safe driving as well as impose stricter laws to warn any people against violating traffic rules.