In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some ways. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Some advertising agencies have endeavoured to introduce their products’ unique features to the public in recent years. This essay will first suggest that brand differentiation and consumer appeal are the two foremost reasons, and I believe that this is a positive trend thanks to improved cash flow and the rise in consumer satisfaction. One of the motivations behind the decision to highlight innovations is to set the brands apart from their competitors. As the market is more competitive than ever before, if businesses succeed in building an image of a dynamic and superior agency, they are more likely to create brand awareness which is essential for product launches and high turnovers. A clear example can be seen in the self-driving vehicles promoted by Tesla which empowers them to take the lead in the car industry. Another significant reason for the implementation of this campaign is a promising inundation of customers. It is true that enhancements often generate excitement and curiosity among potential clients such as celebrities or influencers who are always seeking the latest and also able to afford large purchases. In my opinion, the idea of adding a unique selling proposition to a product brings further benefits in some respects. Firstly, the improvements provide advertisers with income stability, for they gain a good reputation for being productive and fast, and this has a positive influence on the buying and selling of goods. Secondly, some highlights of products can meet the demand of groups of individuals who are in need of specific items that can solve their problems. For example, I decided to buy the iPhone 11 which was well-known in 2022 for its 48MP lens and expandable storage so that I could capture high-quality photos with my phone, making the investment worthwhile despite its premium price. In conclusion, more businesses choose to emphasize distinctive attributes as a way to be predominant in their fields and to attract more clients. Besides, I believe that this advertising campaign is positive owing to strong cash flow and improved consumer demand.