Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside for children is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places for children to grow up?

In this day of age, many adults often wonder whether to live in cities or in the countryside. Some individuals believe that urban areas are the best places for kids to develop whereas others believe that suburb is a better option. On the one hand, densely populated places can offer good quality education, modern transportation, entertainment, communication and health care. Moreover, it provides a variety of places to learn such as museums, libraries, workshops, art galleries and aquariums. However, living with a higher living standard also has negative sides. Firstly, the rate of crime in big cities is very high, which means it is unsafe enough for kids. Secondly, environmental pollution is a serious problem, this can badly affect health. For example, the youngsters in the centres get illnesses more frequently than those in the rural space. On the other hand, living countryside is more peaceful and has less pollution than cities. Children who grow up in open places can enjoy not only fresh air but also fresh water. Furthermore, the countrysides have more green space that will help kids be more exposed to nature, such as forests or rivers. Nevertheless, due to a lack of facilities, especially education, health and technology, children living in rural areas have fewer opportunities to develop than children in the city. Countrysides do not have universities, so if students want to study higher, they will have to move to big cities and live away from home. In conclusion, it seems evident that cities or countryside each have their own benefits and drawbacks to living in.