In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is believed that in some nations owing to have guns by individuals results in a rise in the number of shootings. I agree with this notion to a large extent as this is worrying problem that looks set to continue. To begin with, issuing weapons by legal authorities such as guns to the army officers, civil officers, celebrities, affluent class is for the sake of their protection at home or any unplanned social events. This is because it makes them feel more secure and ready to tackle any danger such as terror activities. For instance, if any well-known businessman travels with valuable documents in order to fix important business deal, it would be helpful for him to have guns for his safety. Therefore, having arms sometimes make individual life safer and easier. Even though it makes some people safe, the cumulative increment in statistic of guns would proportionately boost the number of shootings in society. It is generally seen that aggression makes one oblivious about wrong and right decisions which leads to many unpremeditated crimes. For instance, The International Crime Bureau recently revealed statistics showing that more than 50% shooting by the private gun owner had done in the urge of getting revenge as a heat of the moment. Apart from this, many times guns at homes are accessed by teenagers for the urge of knowing how it works in the absence of their possessors and mistakenly it could cause serious happenings. Hence, it shows that easily accessible gun was made shooting more common. To conclude, although having guns makes a segment of society protected, raise in the number of guns possesses has been widening shooting rate in terms of reacting in short temper and using improperly by teenagers.