Does being famous have more advantages or more disavantages?

Nowadays, famous people such as singers or movie stars have great benefits in many different ways, but their fame can also have drawbacks. From my perspective, I think being well-known has more advantages than disadvantages. In this essay, I will explain two views by my own experience. On the one hand, the main one is that you do not have a private life. They often have to face the media and their fans or anti-fans about their personal lives. Furthermore, unlike common people, their work can become controversial, damaging their personal and professional image. For instance, Lana Del Rey has contributed to the American music industry for more than 10 years but she is still not regconized recognised by the people and cannot receive the prestigious Grammy cup. The next drawback of being famous is that people and the media often say bad things to you. People even tell lies about you or your family. Additionally, they tend to come under enormous pressure from the public, critics and industrial insiders. As a result, they may be under big pressure to maintain their reputation and their image. On the other hand, despite the disadvantages told above, they might face many benefits. Firstly, celebrities often have an important impact on society because their fans can monitor their behaviour and attitudes. For example, when people speak up to raise positive change, supporting causes they believe in, they can influence public opinion. Secondly, they can earn a lot of salary or from supporting people who like them and receive patronage from many brands in the world when they're participating in advertising. Finally, they can use their fame and money to help good causes and call on people to do charity. For instance, if you give money to charity, other people will do so too. In this way, they can make a big difference in the world. To sum up, being famous brings many advantages and disadvantages to people. In my opinion, I think that being well-known brings more benefits than harms.