The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Improving people's lives indeed depends on science, and the most important purpose of science should be to improve everyone's lives. I strongly agree with this view because science can improve an individual's life and also solve the issues about the environment. Firstly, science plays a vital role in the health sector. In other words, people can live longer or cure their diseases with the help of science because it allows doctors to detect diseases through advanced scanning and blood analysis. In addition, science can save lives by creating new medicines. For example, scientists researched and developed vaccines to protect patients who suffer from COVID-19 during the pandemic. Moreover, scientists invented the pacemaker, a small device that helps people with heart problems by regulating their heartbeat. Therefore, every individual’s life depends on science. Secondly, science leads to modern technology to facilitate everyone’s life in daily communication, and helps people understand climate change. For instance, nowadays, people around the world can access the internet, which helps them to communicate with each other wherever they live in the world. Furthermore, scientists can save lives by enlightening people to be aware of climate change. To illustrate, in Japan, most civilians’ lives had been saved by informing them ahead about the environmental issues such as storms or earthquakes. Thus, science is really crucial in daily life. To conclude, I completely agree that the most important purpose of science should be to enhance people ’s lives because people indeed depend on it, and science can help to improve lives in many ways.