Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In this 21st century, technology is getting progressed tremendously. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated in several forums. I believe that, the book is a more essential way of learning. I will reason my stance meticulously before implicating a rational conclusion Throwing weight behind my view, Pragmatic people inculcate propound that reading a book can develop good communication and up bring good thought in mind. Today's education system is updated with new information and innovations. Firstly, it can enhance their knowledge. To illustrate, Reading is a habit behind most successful people around the world. Juxtaposed to my view, television is also a medium which can be useful for learning. Education programs are broadcast on television. However, television cannot replace books and that’s the reason why children are less educated nowadays. For instance, many channels telecast different programs regarding countries, history, culture, tradition, wildlife etc. To recapitulate, reading a book replaces the mind with good memories and thoughts even though television and book help children to learn.