Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

Students from low-income backgrounds, as well as wealthier, say that the admission to the academy is increasingly tough. In my opinion, I disagree because high-income students have many more privileges in the entrance. There is relevant information that ensures the existence of legacy entrance in some private institutions such as Harvard university, which gives preference to recommended candidates from alumni, making the admission easier. Furthermore, disadvantaged students have the sense of not belong to private universities due to low-income backgrounds, which certainly gives uncomfortable feeling, refusing to enter to those academies. Moreover, one of the most important issues is colour skin, it has been shown that black people have more difficulties to enrol in private academies, which are mostly frequented by wealthy and Caucasian students. On the other hand, demographic pools result to be another trouble for needy students, which cannot carry on the cost of transportation when the university location is far from their home town. While the rich can afford it and even travel by air. To conclude, poor students have to strive hard to be enrolled in a private university, compared to wealthy alumni, which can fully pay the tuition fees and transportation requirements. Therefore, I disagree, thinking about entrance for both low-income and high-income students.